top of page

A METACOGNITIVE APPROACH TO ACADEMICS | Advanced Academics

Advanced Academics | Published May 17th 2019

My first year in the IB diploma has been an extremely insightful, valuable, and yet demanding experience, which has enabled me to grow as a learner in a variety of ways. Today I want to reflect on how I have been able to grow over the course of the year through my German Literature (higher level) course, and the applicability of the skills acquired throughout the year. My full video reflection on this experience can be found here:


The evidence I am using to reflect my progress in the course is from one of our first semester assessments:

To my exam score later on in the year:

This experience has allowed to develop a stronger sense of perseverance which I aim to continuously strengthen over the course of the next school year, and challenge myself as a learner to achieve my goals. It is an opportunity for which I am truly grateful for and which has given me a lot of time to reflect, which is what has added meaning to my growth towards advanced academics.


To comment on this post, please visit:



Hannah

bottom of page